Skip to content
November 9, 2012 / Administrator

Election Results

Congratulations to the winners in District 1:

Republicans Karen Urick, Tim Wells, Kathy Nelson, Rick Livesay, Loren Rathjen, Bill Preston, Marv Gradert, Jake Waller, and Democrats Ann DeSmith and JoAnne Hillman.

I earned more votes than 8 Democrat candidates, but needed to beat all 10 to get re-elected. When I voted to reduce the number of Board members from 24 to 20 I publicly stated that it might cost me the opportunity to be re-elected, but it was more important to reduce government than look out for my own interests. In fact, I voted to reduce the Board to 12, but only two board members voted with me on that.

There are plenty of ways to serve the public and I will continue to be active in my church, community, and government.

Thank you to all who voted for me, and even thanks to those who did not. Participating in our democratic republic is a great privilege granted by our forefathers, and protected and fought for by our Veterans. God bless you and yours.
It is great to live, play and work in Henry County.

Jon Zahm


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: